2015 - 2016 Joint Budget Hearing
February 26, 2015- 10:00 AM
Public Protection


Honorable A. Gail Prudenti
Chief Administrative Judge, NYS Office of Court Administration

Andrew X. Feeney
Deputy Commissioner for Special Programs, NYS Division of Homeland Security and Emergency Services

Michael C. Green
Executive Deputy, Commissioner, NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services

Anthony J. Annucci
Acting Commissioner, NYS Department of Corrections and Community Supervision

Joseph D'Amico
Superintendent, NYS Division of State Police

Thomas A. Beilein
Chairman, The New York State Commission of Correction

Margaret Miller
Chief Information Officer, NYS Office of Information Technology Services

Robert Tembeckjian
Administrator & Counsel, NYS Commission on Judicial Conduct

William Leahy
Director, NYS Office of Indigent Legal Services

Thomas Mungeer
President, NYS Troopers PBA

Richard Wells
President, Police Conference of NY

Peter Patterson
Committee Chair, NYS Association of PBAs

Jeffrey Kayser
President, NYS Police Investigators Association

Manuel Vilar
President, Police Benevolent Association of NYS

Peter Barry
Vice President, Police Benevolent Association of NYS

Soffiyah Elijah
Executive Director, Correctional Association of NY

Michael Powers
President, NYS Correctional Officers PBA

Lorraine Wilmot
Deputy Commissioner, Westchester County, NYS Council of Probation Administrators

Patrick Cullen
President, NYS Supreme Court Officers Association

Gleen Lau-Kee
President, NYS Bar Association

Jonathan Gradess
Executive Director, NYS Defenders Association

Cheryl Vallee
Executive Director, Center for Comm. Justice, CASA of NYS

Charlotte Carter
Executive Director, NYS Dispute Resolution Association

Mark Leuthauser
Executive Director, Peacemaker Program, NYS Dispute Resolution Association

Connie Neal
Executive Director, NYS Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Karen Murtagh
Executive Director, Prisoners' Legal Services of NY

Thomas Curran
Board Member, Prisoners' Legal Services of NY

Anne Erickson
President & CEO, Empire Justice Center

Corey Stoughton
Legislative Director, NY Civil Liberties Union

Irene Turksi (cancelled)
President, National Alliance on Mental Illness-NYS

Terry O'Neil
Director, Constantine Institute

Paige Pierce
Executive Director, Families Together in NYS

Elizabeth Powers
Senior Juvenile Justice, Policy Associate, Children's Defense Fund New York

Barbara Bartoletti
Legislative Director, League of Women Voters of NYS

Sebastian Solomon
Director, State Policy, Legal Action Center

Written Testimony

Seymour W. James, Jr.
Attorney-in-Chief, The Legal Aid Society